Missouri Priority Standards – Updated in BYOC

December 13, 2021

Updated Missouri standards in BYOC

Great news! BYOC has updated the Missouri standards sets to identify the priority standards for ELA, math, science, and social studies within the system. The sets that have priority standards designated are as follows:

ELA K-5 Detailed

ELA 6-12 Detailed

Mathematics K-5 Detailed

Mathematics K-5 Very Detailed

Mathematics 6-12 Detailed

Mathematics 6-12 Very Detailed

Science K-5

Science 6-12

Social Studies K-5

Social Studies 6-12

If you have checked the “Mark some Standards as ‘Power Standards’” in your District Options, the priority standards will appear bolded in the BYOC system.  You can verify or update your settings in the General Configurations section in Administrative Functions-District Options (Click Here).